The FIVB 2018 Mens Volleyball Tournament is taking place Sept 10th-30th

    by BigThangz on September 11th, 2018

    2018 Mens FIVB Volleyball
    The 2018 FIVB Volleyball Mens World Championship is the 19th staging of the Championship, contested by the senior men's national teams of the members of the FIVB the sport's global governing body. The final tournament is being held in Italy and Bulgaria from Sept 9th to 30th 2018. For the first time the tournament will be jointly hosted by more than one country. The final six will be hosted by Italy at the Pala Alpitour in Turin, 24 national teams are expected to compete. On 9 December 2015, FIVB announced that the tournament would be held in Italy and Bulgaria. For the first time the championship will take place in more than one country. The tournament will take place in six Italian cities (Bari, Bologna, Florence, Assago, Rome and Turin) and three Bulgarian cities (Ruse, Varna and Sofia).
    2018 FIVB Championship Qualification
    The qualification process was a series of tournaments organised by the five FIVB confederations to decide 21 of the 24 teams which would play in the final tournament, with Italy and Bulgaria qualifying automatically as hosts and Poland also qualifying automatically as the defending champions. All remaining FIVB member associations were eligible to enter the qualifying process.
    At first, 150 associations registered teams to compete in the qualification process, but 19 associations withdrew from the qualifying process after they registered and India were suspended and then expelled from taking part in the process as a punishment for internal problems in the India Volleyball Federation.
    The five regional governing bodies were allocated the remaining 21 spots; CAVB (Africa) was granted three, AVC (Asia and Oceania) four, NORCECA (North America) five, CSV (South America) two, and CEV (Europe) seven spots.
    Of the 24 nations qualified to play at the 2018 World Championship, 20 countries competed at the previous tournament in 2014. Slovenia qualified for the first time. Other teams returning after absences of the last tournament include: Dominican Republic, returning to the finals after their only previous appearance in 1974, Netherlands, who last competed in 2002, and Japan, who missed the 2014 edition.
    Notable countries that failed to qualify include the 2014 third placed Germany, Venezuela (for the first time since 1998), South Korea and Czech Republic.

    2018 FIVB Championship Pools
    Pool A
    Italy, Argentina, Belgium, Slovenia, Dominican Republic
    Pool B
    Brazil, Canada, France, Egypt, China, Netherlands
    Pool C
    United States, Russia, Serbia, Australia, Tunisia, Cameroon
    Pool D
    Bulgaria, Poland, Iran, Cuba, Finland, Puerto Rico

    FIVB Championship Format
    First round
    In the first round, the 24 teams will be spread across four pools of six teams playing in a round-robin system. The top four teams from each pool will advance to the second round. featuring four pools of four teams playing in four cities.
    Second round
    The second round will feature four pools of four teams playing once again in a round-robin system. At the end of the second round matches, the rankings of the four pools will be drawn up taking into account the points scored by each team in the first and second rounds. The four pool-winning teams of the second stage will access the third stage, together with the top two of the second ranked teams.
    Third round
    The six teams competing in the third round will be divided into two three-team pools by a draw. After the matches played once again in a round-robin system, the top two in each pool will qualify for the semifinals and finals.
    Final round
    The third round pool winners play against the runners-up in this round. The semifinals winners advance to compete for the World Championship title. The losers face each other in the third place match.

    Past Champions
    1956-Rio De Janeiro
    1974-Mexico City
    1982-Buenos Aires
    1990- Rio De Janeiro
    2002-Buenos Aires

    Best Place To Bet FIVB
    The best place to bet the FIVB is at They offer more lines available for each game vs other books not only in pregame betting but also in LIVE BETTING. Most sites offer only a couple Lines for each game in LIVE betting, but not at they offer just as many lines in LIVE betting if not more then pregame. If you like fast graded wagers and great customer service then is the place you want to be playing. also offers deposits and withdrawals in the top crypto currency's BTC BCH LTC ETH XRP DSH better known as Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Ethereum, Litecoin, DASH and Ripple! Any questions about betting the FIVB just ask in the comments below or in the chat. You can find lines for the FIVB Championship by going to the sportsbook and clicking on Volleyball, then click the matchup you would like to see for all available lines prematch. Good luck in the Championship.  Filed under: Sportsbook, bitcoin btc eth ltc dsh bch cyrpto sportsbook sportsbetting volleyball


    You must be logged in to comment